Social Welfare Institute
of Lithuanian Social Research Centre

A.Gostauto st. 9, LT-01108 Vilnius, Lithuania
phone: (+370 5) 249 1601, fax: (+370 5) 275 4896
e-mail: socgerove@lstc.lt
Staff
Name, Surname, Scientific Degree Telephone E-mail
Head
Senior researcher, Dr. Laimute Zalimiene
+370 5 249 1601 laimazali@gmail.com
Senior researcher, Dr. Jolanta Aidukaite +370 5 211 3775 jolanta.aidukaite@lstc.lt
Senior researcher, Dr. Daiva Skuciene +370 5 249 1601 daiva.skuciene@lstc.lt
Junior researcher, Dr. Jolita Juneviciene +370 5 249 1601 jolita.juneviciene@lstc.lt
PhD Student Kristina Senkuviene +370 5 249 1601 kristina.senkuviene@gmail.com
PhD Student Snieguole Griguzauskaite +370 5 249 1601 snieguole.griguzauskaite@gmail.com
PhD Student Asta Dilyte +370 5 249 1601 astadilyte@gmail.com
PhD Student Tautvydas Vencius +370 5 249 1601 tautvydas.vencius57@gmail.com
Senior researcher Teodoras Medaiskis (in project) - tmedaiskis@gmail.com
Junior researcher Sarunas Eirosius (in project) - sarunui@hotmail.com
 
 
 
 
 
News

2020-02-11
Jolanta Aidukaitë (Lithuanian Social Research Centre) and Sven Hort (Linnéuniversitetet) guest edited a special issue of Journal of Baltic Studies entitled "The Baltic states after the crisis? The transformation of welfare systems and social problems" (2019 vol. 50, no. 1). This issue is for anyone to read who is interested in the three Baltic states and what has happened to them during and after the crisis. Articles include topics of youth unemployment, migration, health care, family policy, social security, and in-work poverty. Here is the editorial introduction with detail presentation of the six articles included in the issue.

All articles of the special issue can be found here.